Harry & Me

Harry & Me is a beautifully designed treasure trove of over 280 memories of Harry Nilsson by the fans and musicians who loved him most, illustrated with rare and personal photos and memorabilia. The first 1,000 copies come with a bonus CD — Harry on Harry — rare recordings from the 60s, 70s and 80s of Harry Nilsson talking about everything from Bertrand Russell to The Beatles.

Losst and Founnd

This new album features nine Nilsson originals as well as covers by Jimmy Webb and Yoko Ono, with musical contributions from an all-star cast of musicians like Van Dyke Parks, Jim Keltner, Webb, and Harry’s son, Kiefo.

The Essential Nilsson

The profound musical gifts of Harry Nilsson are on full display in THE ESSENTIAL NILSSON. This two-disc set presents some of Nilsson’s most well-known songs, and includes two previously unreleased tracks, remastered tracks, and single versions.

Who Is Harry Nilsson (And Why Is Everybody Talkin’ About Him)?

A wildly entertaining, star-studded documentary that tells the story of Harry Nilsson. Director John Scheinfeld brings added emotion and intimacy to the story with over 50 Nilsson recordings, rare or never-before-seen film clips, home movies and personal photos. The DVD also contains 93 minutes of Bonus Material Deleted Scenes, Extended Sequences, an Alternate Ending and more.

Nilsson: The Life Of A Singer-Songwriter

In this first ever full-length biography, author Alyn Shipton traces Harry Nilsson’s life from his Brooklyn childhood to his Los Angeles adolescence and his gradual emergence as a uniquely talented singer-songwriter. With interviews from friends, family, and associates, and material drawn from an unfinished autobiography, Shipton probes beneath the enigma to discover the real Harry Nilsson.


‘Flash Harry’ CD With Bonus Tracks & Limited Edition Vinyl To Be Released August 13

‘Flash Harry’ CD With Bonus Tracks & Limited Edition Vinyl To Be Released August 13

It’s been 33 years since it first came out, but on August 13th Varese Sarabande Records will re-release Harry Nilsson’s final album, Flash Harry, for the first time on compact disc. Originally issued on Mercury Records in 1980 (only overseas, never in the United States), the CD version will include four bonus tracks: “Old Dirt Road (alt. version),” “Feet,” “Leave The Rest To Molly” and “She Drifted Away.” The last three were previously unreleased outtakes from the sessions, which took place at Cherokee Studios in Los Angeles, and featured Lowell George, Fred Tackett and Bill Payne (all of Little Feat), Ringo Starr, Van Dyke Parks, Jim Keltner, Jim Gordon, Klaus Voormann, Dr. John, Donald “Duck” Dunn and others.

The album (save the opening track – a demo created independently by Monty Python’s Eric Idle) was produced by Steve Cropper and Bruce Robb. Plans are to include an eight-page booklet with additional liner notes by Jerry McCulley. There also will be a vinyl version of Flash Harry (limited to 2,500 units) that will replicate the original 1980 LP’s track listing (no bonuses) and artwork, including Derek Taylor’s original liner notes.


1. Harry – by Eric Idle and Charlie Dore (Eric Idle)
2. Cheek To Cheek (Lowell George/Van Dyke Parks/Martin Fydor Kibbee)
3. Best Move (Harry Nilsson/Van Dyke Parks/Michael Hazlewood)
4. Old Dirt Road (John Lennon/Harry Nilsson)
5. I Don’t Need You (Rick L. Christian)
6. Rain (Harry Nilsson)
7. I’ve Got It! (Harry Nilsson/Perry Botkin, Jr.)
8. It’s So Easy (Harry Nilsson/Paul Stallworth)
9. How Long Can Disco On (Harry Nilsson/Ringo Starr)
10. Bright Side Of Life (Eric Idle)


11. Old Dirt Road (alt. version) (John Lennon/Harry Nilsson)
12. Feet (Danny Kortchmar) – Previously Unreleased
13. Leave The Rest To Molly (Allen Toussaint) – Previously Unreleased
14. She Drifted Away (John Lawrence Agostino) – Previously Unreleased